Penn State Mark

Activity Calendar - Summer 2016

Course Offering Day/Date
No Update Option, Course Offering Roll Forward Wed 7/15/15
Create Future Course File from Past Course File Wed 7/15/15
Announce Call for Course Offering to College/Dept Fri 7/24/15
Course Offering Available on Web Mon 8/17/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Department Classrooms Wed 8/19/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Priority Classrooms Wed 8/19/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 75% Utilization, GPC Mon 9/28/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 50% Utilization, GPC Wed 9/30/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 75% Utilization, GPC Mon 10/5/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 50% Utilization, GPC Wed 10/7/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Instructional Support Events, GPC Technology Rooms Mon 10/12/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Weekend Events Mon 10/12/15
SOC Publication Date Mon 11/23/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Evening Events, GPC Fri 4/1/16
Departments can Begin Scheduling Events into Department Rooms Fri 4/1/16
Online Scheduling Begins for Daytime Events, GPC Sat 4/2/16
Final Exam Schedule Day/Date
Departments Begin Entry of Final Exam Requests Mon 8/17/15
Departments Complete Entry of Final Exam Requests Thurs 5/19/16
Compile Final Exam Schedule (First Session) Fri 5/20/16
Final Exam Schedule on Web and eLion (First Session) Wed 6/1/16
Final Exams (First Session) Mon 6/27/16
Compile Final Exam Schedule (Second Session) Thurs 7/7/16
Final Exam Schedule on Web and eLion (Second Session) Mon 7/18/16
Final Exams (Second Session) Fri 8/12/16
Final Record Check-Out (Graduation) Day/Date
Problems List Sat 6/18/16
Problems List Fri 7/1/16
Graduation Schedules (CA) Wed 7/6/16
Graduation Schedules (ASSOC) Fri 7/8/16
Graduation Schedules (UG) Tues 7/12/16
Graduation Schedules (LW) Wed 7/13/16
Graduation Schedules (GR) Thur 7/14/16
Problems List Fri 7/15/16
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 7/15/16
Problems List Fri 7/22/16
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 7/22/16
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 7/29/16
Problems List Fri 7/29/16
Late Drop Report (colleges only) Tues 8/2/16
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 8/5/16
Problems List Fri 8/5/16
Problems List Fri 8/12/16
Graduation Schedules Sun 8/14/16
Failing Grades Sun 8/14/16
Graduation Schedules Mon 8/15/16
Failing Grades Mon 8/15/16
Problems List Mon 8/15/16
Graduation Schedules Tues 8/16/16
Failing Grades Tues 8/16/16
Problems List Tues 8/16/16
Graduation Schedules Wed 8/17/16 & Thur 8/18/16
Failing Grades Wed 8/17/16
Problems List Wed 8/17/16
Failing Grades Thur 8/18/16
Problems List Thur 8/18/16
Problems List Fri 8/19/16
Grade Processes Day/Date
Deferred Grade - deadline (based on course end date) Daily
Grade Change Authorization Report Every Fri
Missing Grade (NG) - deadline Fri 6/17/16
Grade Summary Report Fri 6/24/16
Deans List Tues 7/5/16
Rank Report Tues 7/5/16
Grade Change Report Fri 7/15/16
Academic Drops - begin Wed 8/10/16
Final Grade Run - LW Fri 8/12/16
Grades Due in Registrar's Office - UP/Campus Tues 8/16/16
Final Grade Run Fri 8/19/16
Academic Drops - end Fri 8/19/16
Graduation Production Day/Date
Graduation Activation - deadline Fri 6/17/16
Senior Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Mon 6/20/16
Commencement Program (send to eDDs for colleges) Tues 6/28/16
Minor Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Mon 7/4/16
Distinction Update Control Report (updates system, produces report for deans) Tues 7/5/16
Verification Letter Deadline for Commencement Program Accuracy Thur 7/14/16
Verification Letter Deadline for Diploma Accuracy Mon 7/25/16
Minor Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Wed 8/3/16
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates doctoral transcript and ISIS) Fri 8/12/16
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates law transcript and ISIS) Fri 8/12/16
Minor Approval - deadline Fri 8/19/16
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates UG/Master transcript and ISIS) Mon 8/22/16
Commencement Counts (Final) Fri 8/26/16
Official Commencement Program Fri 8/26/16
Diploma Mailing Week of 9/5/16
Registration Process Day/Date
Create Semester Registration Calendar on ISIS Updated through SP18
Registration Timetable on AMMR Updated through SU16
Create Student/Semester Records Wed 1/27/16
Begin Batch Updates Incomplete-to-Complete Registration Waiting on Date from Bursar
Enrollment Summaries (by request) Mon 5/9/16 (Maymester)
Mon 5/16/16 (1st Six Weeks)
Wed 6/29/16 (2nd Six Weeks)
Notify Students of Incomplete Status Using eLion Waiting on Date from Bursar