Penn State Mark

Activity Calendar - Summer 2015

Course Offering Day/Date
No Update Option, Course Offering Roll Forward Wed 7/9/14
Create Future Course File from Past Course File Tues 7/15/14
Announce Call for Course Offering to College/Dept Wed 8/13/14
Course Offering Available on Web Tues 8/19/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Department Classrooms Tues 8/19/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Priority Classrooms Tues 8/19/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 75% Utilization, GPC Mon 9/29/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 50% Utilization, GPC Wed 10/1/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 75% Utilization, GPC Mon 10/6/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 50% Utilization, GPC Wed 10/8/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Instructional Support Events, GPC Technology Rooms Mon 10/13/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Weekend Events Mon 10/13/14
SOC Publication Date Mon 11/24/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Evening Events, GPC Wed 4/1/15
Departments can Begin Scheduling Events into Department Rooms Mon 1/12/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Daytime Events, GPC Wed 4/1/15
Final Exam Schedule Day/Date
Departments Begin Entry of Final Exam Requests Tues 8/19/14
Departments Complete Entry of Final Exam Requests Thurs 5/21/15
Compile Final Exam Schedule (First Session) Fri 5/22/15
Final Exam Schedule on Web and eLion (First Session) Wed 6/3/15
Final Exams (First Session) Mon 6/29/15
Compile Final Exam Schedule (Second Session) Thurs 7/9/15
Final Exam Schedule on Web and eLion (Second Session) Mon 7/20/15
Final Exams (Second Session) Fri 8/14/15
Final Record Check-Out (Graduation) Day/Date
Problems List Sat 6/20/15
Problems List Fri 7/3/15
Graduation Schedules (CA) Wed 7/8/15
Graduation Schedules (ASSOC) Fri 7/10/15
Graduation Schedules (UG) Tues 7/14/15
Graduation Schedules (LW) Wed 7/15/15
Graduation Schedules (GR) Thur 7/16/15
Problems List Fri 7/17/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 7/17/15
Problems List Fri 7/24/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 7/24/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 7/31/15
Problems List Fri 7/31/15
Late Drop Report (colleges only) Tues 8/4/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 8/7/15
Problems List Fri 8/7/15
Problems List Fri 8/14/15
Graduation Schedules Sun 8/16/15
Failing Grades Sun 8/16/15
Graduation Schedules Mon 8/17/15
Failing Grades Mon 8/17/15
Problems List Mon 8/17/15
Graduation Schedules Tues 8/18/15
Failing Grades Tues 8/18/15
Problems List Tues 8/18/15
Graduation Schedules Wed 8/19 & Thurs 8/20/15
Failing Grades Wed 8/19/15
Problems List Wed 8/19/15
Failing Grades Thurs 8/20/15
Problems List Thurs 8/20/15
Problems List Fri 8/21/15
Grade Processes Day/Date
Deferred Grade - deadline (based on course end date) Daily
Grade Change Authorization Report Every Fri
Missing Grade (NG) - deadline Fri 6/19/15
Grade Summary Report Fri 6/26/15
Deans List Tues 7/7/15
Rank Report Tues 7/7/15
Grade Change Report Fri 7/17/15
Academic Drops - begin Wed 8/12/15
Final Grade Run - LW Fri 8/14/15
Grades Due in Registrar's Office - UP/Campus Tues 8/18/15
Final Grade Run Fri 8/21/15
Academic Drops - end Fri 8/21/15
Graduation Production Day/Date
Graduation Activation - deadline Fri 6/19/15
Senior Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Mon 6/22/15
Commencement Program (send to eDDs for colleges) Tues 6/30/15
Minor Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Mon 7/6/15
Distinction Update Control Report (updates system, produces report for deans) Tues 7/7/15
Verification Letter Deadline for Commencement Program Accuracy Thurs 7/16/15
Verification Letter Deadline for Diploma Accuracy Mon 7/27/15
Minor Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Wed 8/5/15
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates doctoral transcript and ISIS) Fri 8/14/15
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates law transcript and ISIS) Fri 8/14/15
Minor Approval - deadline Fri 8/21/15
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates UG/Master transcript and ISIS) Mon 8/24/15
Commencement Counts (Final) Fri 8/28/15
Official Commencement Program Fri 8/28/15
Diploma Mailing Week of 9/7/15
Registration Process Day/Date
Create Semester Registration Calendar on ISIS Updated through SP18
Registration Timetable on AMMR  
Create Student/Semester Records  
Begin Batch Updates Incomplete-to-Complete Registration  
Enrollment Summaries (by request)  
Notify Students of Incomplete Status Using eLion