Penn State Mark

Activity Calendar - Spring 2015

Course Offering Day/Date
Create Future Course File from Past Course File Mon 4/14/14
Announce Call for Course Offering to College/Dept Tues 4/22/14
Course Offering Available on Web Tues 5/13/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Department Classrooms Tues 5/13/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Priority Classrooms Tues 5/13/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 90% Utilization, GPC Mon 6/16/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 70% Utilization, GPC Thurs 6/19/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 50% Utilization, GPC Tues 6/24/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 90% Utilization, GPC Tues 7/1/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 70% Utilization, GPC Thurs 7/3/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 50% Utilization, GPC Tues 7/8/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Instructional Support Events, GPC Technology Rooms Tues 7/15/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Weekend Events Tues 7/15/14
Delete any Course with Unassigned Room Wed 7/16/14
SOC Publication Date Thurs 7/17/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Evening Events, GPC Fri 12/12/14
Departments can Begin Scheduling Events into Department Rooms Fri 12/12/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Daytime Events, GPC Mon 1/19/15
Early Progress Process Day/Date
Early Progress Process - begins (email to instructor) Mon 1/26/15
Reminder email to Instructor Mon 2/9/15
Early Progress Process - ends Mon 2/23/15
Deadline for Students to View on eLion Sun 3/1/15
Entrance to Major Day/Date
SP15 Pool Students Confirm Major Choices on eLion Fri 1/2 - Fri 2/13/15
ETM Degree Audit Test Tues 1/6/15
email to SP15 Pool Students (eLion confirmation) Sun 1/11/15
SP15 Pool Errors Mon 1/12/15
SP15 Pool No Confirmation Report Tues 1/20/15
Second email to SP15 Pool Students (eLion confirmation) Sun 1/25/15
Third email to SP15 Pool Students (eLion confirmation) Sun 2/8/15
Second SP15 Pool No Confirmation Report Fri 2/13/15
SP15 Pool Preference Survey Response Report Wed 2/18/15
SP15 Pool Decision Lists/ETM Audits Mon 2/23/15
SP15 Pool Decision emails to Students Tues 3/10/15
SP15 Pool Students Assigned to Majors effective SU15 Mon 3/9/15
SP15 Pool No Major Assigned Report Tues 3/10/15
SP15 Pool Final Decision Lists/ETM Audits (with SP15 grades) Thurs 5/21/15
Final Exam Schedule Day/Date
Departments Begin Entry of Final Exam Requests Tues 5/13/14
Departments Complete Entry of Final Exam Requests Thurs 1/22/15
Compile Final Exam Schedule Fri 1/23/15
Final Exam Schedule on Web and eLion Mon 2/16/15
Begin Filing Period for Overload Final Exam Conflicts Mon 2/16/15
End Filing Period for Overload Final Exam Conflicts Tues 3/10/15
Notify Students and Faculty of Conflict Resolution Wed 3/25/15
Final Examinations - begin Mon 5/4/15
Final Examinations - end Fri 5/8/15
Final Record Check-Out (Graduation) Day/Date
Problems List Fri 2/6/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Thurs 2/19/15
Problems List Thurs 2/19/15
Graduation Schedules (CA) Fri 2/20/15
Graduation Schedules (ASSOC) Mon 2/23/15
Problems List Fri 3/6/15
Graduation Schedules (BACC) Fri 3/6/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 3/13/15
Problems List Fri 3/13/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 3/27/15
Problems List Fri 3/20/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 4/3/15
Problems List Fri 3/27/15
Problems List Fri 4/3/15
Late Drop Report (colleges only) Fri 4/10/15
Graduation Schedules (GR) Fri 4/10/15
Problems List Fri 4/10/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 4/17/15
Problems List Fri 4/17/15
Graduation Schedules (MD) Thurs 4/9/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Wed 4/22/15
Graduation Schedules (LW) Fri 4/24/15
Problems List Fri 4/24/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 5/1/15
Problems List Fri 5/1/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 5/8/15
Problems List Fri 5/8/15
Failing Grades Sun 5/10/15
Graduation Schedules Mon 5/11/15
Problems List Mon 5/11/15
Failing Grades Mon 5/11/15
Graduation Schedules Tues 5/12/15
Problems List Tues 5/12/15
Failing Grades Tues 5/12/15
Graduation Schedules Wed 5/13/15
Problems List Wed 5/13/15
Failing Grades Wed 5/13/15
Failing Grades Thurs 5/14/15
Problems List Thurs 5/14/15
Problems List Fri 5/15/15
Grade Processes Day/Date
Deferred Grade - deadline (based on course end date) Daily
Grade Change Authorization Report Every Fri
Grade Summary Report Fri 2/6/15
Missing Grade (NG) - deadline Wed 2/11/15
Deans List Tues 2/10/15
Rank Report Tues 2/10/15
Grade Change Report Fri 2/13/15
Academic Drops - begin Sun 5/3/15
Grades Due in Registrar's Office - UP/Campus Tues 5/12/15
Final Grade Run Fri 5/15/15
Academic Drops - end Fri 5/15/15
Final Grade Run - LW (SRS) Wed 6/3/15
Final Grade Run - LW Thurs 6/4/15
Graduation Production Day/Date
Graduation Activation - deadline Mon 1/26/15
Senior Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Tues 1/27/15
Distinction Update Control Report (updates system, produces report for deans) Wed 2/18/15
Commencement Program (send to eDDS for colleges) Fri 2/6/15
Minor Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Mon 2/23/15
Verification Letter Deadline for Commencement Program Accuracy Fri 3/6/15
Verification Letter Deadline for Diploma Accuracy Mon 4/20/15
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates Doctoral transcript and ISIS) Fri 5/8/15
Minor Approval - deadline Fri 5/15/15
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates UG/Masters's transcript and ISIS) Mon 5/18/15
Commencement Counts (Final) Fri 5/22/15
Official Commencement Program Fri 5/22/15
Diploma Mailing Week of 5/26/15
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates Law transcript and ISIS) Wed 6/3/15
Registration Process Day/Date
Create Semester Registration Calendar on ISIS Updated through SP18
Registration Timetable on AMMR 4/14
Create Student/Semester Records Fri 9/12/14
Begin Batch Updates Incomplete-to-Complete Registrations 12/14
Enrollment Summaries (by request) Sun 1/11/15
Notify Students of Incomplete Status - eLion 12/14