Penn State Mark

Activity Calendar - Fall 2015

Course Offering Day/Date
No Update Option, Course Offering Roll Forward Fri 9/5/14
Create Future Course File from Past Course File Fri 9/19/14
Course Offering Available on Web Fri 10/3/14
Announce Call for Course Offering to College/Dept Fri 10/3/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Department Classrooms Fri 10/3/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Priority Classrooms Fri 10/3/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 90% Utilization, GPC Mon 11/3/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 70% Utilization, GPC Fri 11/7/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Standard Sequence Courses, 50% Utilization, GPC Wed 11/12/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 90% Utilization, GPC Mon 11/17/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 70% Utilization, GPC Mon 11/24/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Non-Standard Sequence Courses, 50% Utilization, GPC Wed 11/26/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Instructional Support Events, GPC Technology Rooms Fri 12/5/14
Online Scheduling Begins for Weekend Events Fri 12/5/14
Delete any Course with Unassigned Room Fri 1/16/15
SOC Publication Date Mon 1/19/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Evening Events, GPC Fri 7/24/15
Departments can Begin Scheduling Events into Department Rooms Fri 7/24/15
Online Scheduling Begins for Daytime Events, GPC Mon 8/31/15
Early Progress Process Day/Date
Early Progress Process - begins (email to instructor) Mon 9/7/15
Reminder email to Instructor Mon 9/21/15
Early Progress Process - ends Mon 10/5/15
Deadline for Students to View on eLion Sun 10/11/15
Entrance to Major Day/Date
Fifth Semester + in Commonyear Fri 8/29/14
Fifth Semester + in Major at Wrong Campus Fri 8/29/14
SP14 Pool Errors Mon 9/29/14
SP13 Pool ETM Activities Calendar to Colleges Thurs 10/23/14
SP13 Pool Errors Fri 11/7/14
SP13 Pool Lists and Labels (letter to SP13 Pool students-eLion confirmation) Fri 11/21/14
Final Exam Schedule Day/Date
Departments Begin Entry of Final Exam Requests Fri 10/3/14
Departments Complete Entry of Final Exam Requests Wed 9/2/15
Compile Final Exam Schedule Thurs 9/3/15
Final Exam Schedule on Web and eLion Mon 9/28/15
Begin Filing Period for Overload Final Exam Conflicts Mon 9/28/15
End Filing Period for Overload Final Exam Conflicts Mon 10/18/15
Notify Students and Faculty of Conflict Resolution Mon 11/2/15
Final Examinations - begin Mon 12/14/15
Final Examinations - end Fri 12/18/15
Final Record Check-Out (Graduation) Day/Date
Problems List Fri 9/18/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Thurs 10/1/15
Graduation Schedules (CA) Fri 10/2/15
Problems List Fri 10/2/15
Graduation Schedules (ASSOC) Fri 10/9/15
Graduation Schedules (BACC) Fri 10/16/15
Problems List Fri 10/23/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 10/23/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 11/6/15
Problems List Fri 11/6/15
Problems List Fri 11/13/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 11/13/15
Late Drop Report (colleges only) Sat 11/14/15
Graduation Schedules (GR) Thurs 11/19/15
Graduation Schedules (LW) Fri 11/20/15
Problems List Fri 11/20/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 11/27/15
Problems List Fri 11/27/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 12/4/15
Problems List Fri 12/4/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Fri 12/11/15
Problems List Fri 12/11/15
Graduation Schedules (ALL) Thurs 12/17/15
Problems List Thurs 12/17/15
Graduation Schedules Sun 12/20/15
Problems List Sun 12/20/15
Failing Grades Mon 12/21/15
Failing Grades Sun 1/3/16
Graduation Schedules Sun 1/3/16
Problems List Sun 1/3/16
Graduation Schedules Mon 1/4/16
Problems List Mon 1/4/16
Failing Grades Mon 1/4/16
Graduation Schedules Tues 1/5/16
Failing Grades Tues 1/5/16
Problems List Tues 1/5/16
Problems List Wed 1/6/16
Problems List Thurs 1/7/16
Grade Processes Day/Date
Deferred Grades (DF) - deadline Daily
Grade Change Authorization Report Every Fri
Missing Grade (NG) - deadline Fri 9/18/15
Grade Summary Report Fri 9/25/15
Deans List Fri 9/25/15
Grade Change Report Fri 9/25/15
Academic Drops - begin Sun 12/13/15
Grades Due in Registrar's Office - UP/Campus Fri 1/1/16
Final Grade Run Wed 1/6/16
Academic Drops - end Wed 1/6/16
Final Grade Run - LW Tues 1/12/16
Graduation Production  
Graduation Activation - deadline Tues 9/8/15
Senior Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Tues 9/8/15
Commencement Program (send to eDDs for colleges) Fri 9/18/15
Distinction Update Control Report (updates system, produces report for deans) Wed 9/30/15
Minor Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Mon 10/5/15
Verification Letter Deadline for Commencement Program Accuracy Fri 10/16/15
Minor Degree Audits (graduation check-out) Mon 11/16/15
Verification Letter Deadline for Diploma Accuracy Mon 11/30/15
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates doctoral transcript and ISIS) Fri 12/18/15
Minor Approval - deadline Wed 1/6/16
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates UG/Master transcript and ISIS) Thurs 1/7/16
Degree Conferred Procedure (updates law transcript and ISIS) Tues 1/12/16
Commencement Counts (Final) Fri 1/15/16
Official Commencement Program Fri 1/15/16
Diploma Mailing Week of 1/18/16
Registration Process Day/Date
Create Semester Registration Calendar on ISIS Updated through SP18
Registration Timetable on AMMR Wed 3/5/14
Create Student/Semester Records Tues 6/17/14
Wed 6/25/15
Begin Batch Updates Incomplete-to-Complete Registrations 7/14
Enrollment Summaries (by request) Sun 8/24/14
Notify Students of Incomplete Status - eLion 8/14