Penn State Mark

Summer 2019 Academic Calendar (University Park)

Key Dates and Deadlines for the Regular Session of the Summer 2019 Semester
Description Day Date
1Arrival Day - New Students Sunday May 12
Registration - Deadline Sunday May 12
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Monday - Friday May 6 - June 14
Classes Begin Monday May 13
2Regular Drop - Deadline Friday May 17 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
2Regular Add - Deadline Saturday May 18 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
2Late Drop Begins Saturday May 18
2Late Registration Begins Sunday May 19
Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes Monday May 27
Independence Day Holiday - No Classes Thursday July 4
2Late Drop - Deadline Saturday July 20 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students) Monday July 29
Withdrawal - Deadline Wednesday August 7 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)
Classes End Wednesday August 7
Study Days Thursday August 8
Final Exams Friday August 9
Commencement Saturday August 10

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.