Penn State Mark

Summer 2010 Academic Calendar (University Park)

Key Dates and Deadlines for the Summer 2010 Semester
Description 1st Six-Week Session 2nd Six-Week Session
1Arrival Day - New Students Sunday, May 16 Sunday, June 27
Student Registration - Deadline Sunday, May 16 Tuesday, June 29
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Mon - Fri, May 17 - June 18 Mon - Fri, May 17 - June 18
Classes Begin Monday, May 17 Wednesday, June 30
2Drop/Add Period Mon - Thurs, May 17 - 20 Wed - Tues, June 30 - July 6
Independence Day Holiday - No Classes ------- Monday, July 5
2Late Registration and Late Drop Begin Friday, May 21 Wednesday, July 7
Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes Monday, May 31 -------
2Late Drop - Deadline Wednesday, June 16 Monday, August 2
Withdrawal - Deadline Friday, June 25 Wednesday, August 11
Classes End Friday, June 25 Wednesday, August 11
Study Days Sat - Sun, June 26 - 27 Thursday, August 12
Final Exams Monday, June 28 Friday, August 13
Commencement Saturday, August 14 Saturday, August 14

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses. Refer to the eLion "Course Drop Dates" application for further information. Starting with the first day of the class, a tuition penalty may be charged if the course is dropped.