Penn State Mark

3Summer 2007 Academic Calendar

Key Dates and Deadlines for the Summer 2007 Semester
Description 1st Six-Week Session 2nd Six-Week Session
1 3Arrival Day - New Students Sunday, May 20 Sunday, July 1
Student Registration - Deadline Sunday, May 20 Monday, July 2
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Mon - Fri, May 21 - June 22 Mon - Fri, May 21 - June 22
Classes Begin Monday, May 21 Tuesday, July 3
2Drop/Add Period Mon - Thurs, May 21 - May 24 Tues - Fri, July 3 - July 6
Independence Day Holiday - No Classes ------- Wednesday, July 4
2Late Registration and Late Drop Begin Friday, May 25 Monday, July 9
Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes Monday, May 28 -------
2Late Drop - Deadline Thursday, June 21 Monday, August 6
Withdrawal - Deadline Friday, June 29 Wednesday, August 15
Classes End Friday, June 29 Wednesday, August 15
3Study Days Sat - Sun, June 30- July 1 Thursday, August 16
3Final Exams Monday, July 2 Friday, August 17
3Commencement Saturday, August 18 Saturday, August 18

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses. Refer to the eLion "Course Drop Dates" application for further information. Starting with the first day of the class, a tuition penalty may be charged if the course is dropped.
3These dates may vary at some non-University Park locations.