Penn State Mark

Fall 2014 Academic Calendar

Import Calendar

Key Dates and Deadlines for the Fall 2014 Semester
Description Day Date
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Monday - Monday August 18 - September 8
Leave of Absence - Deadline Friday August 22
1 3Arrival Day - New Students Friday - Saturday August 22 - 23
1 3Arrival Day - Returning Students Saturday - Sunday August 23 - 24
Student Registration - Deadline Sunday August 24
Classes Begin Monday August 25
Labor Day Holiday - No Classes Monday September 1
2Regular Drop - Deadline Wednesday September 3
2Regular Add - Deadline Thursday 8:00 a.m. (ET) September 4
2Late Drop Begins Thursday September 4
2Late Registration Begins Friday September 5
Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period Monday - Sunday September 29 - October 19
2Late Drop - Deadline Friday November 14
Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students) Friday November 14
Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes Sunday - Saturday November 23 - 29
Withdrawal - Deadline Friday December 12
Classes End Friday December 12
3Study Days Saturday - Sunday December 13 - 14
3Final Exams Monday - Friday December 15 - 19
3Commencement Saturday December 20

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses. Refer to the eLion "Course Drop Dates" application for further information. Starting with the first day of the class, a tuition penalty may be charged if the course is dropped.
3These dates may vary among campuses.