Penn State Mark

Fall 2007 Academic Calendar

Key Dates and Deadlines for the Fall 2007 Semester
Description Day Date
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Monday - Monday August 20 - September 10
1 3Arrival Day - New Students Friday - Saturday August 24 - 25
1 3Arrival Day - Returning Students Saturday - Sunday August 25 - 26
Leave of Absence - Deadline Friday August 24
Student Registration - Deadline Sunday August 26
Classes Begin Monday August 27
2Drop/Add Period Monday - Wednesday August 27 - September 5
Labor Day Holiday - No Classes Monday September 3
2Late Registration and Late Drop Begin Thursday September 6
Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period Monday - Sunday October 1 - 21
2Late Drop - Deadline Friday November 16
Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes Monday - Friday November 19 - 23
Withdrawal - Deadline Friday December 14
Classes End Friday December 14
3Study Days - No Classes Saturday - Sunday December 15 - 16
3Final Exams Monday - Friday December 17 - 21
3Commencement Saturday December 22

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses. Refer to the eLion "Course Drop Dates" application for further information. Starting with the first day of the class, a tuition penalty may be charged if the course is dropped.
3These dates may vary at some non-University Park locations.