Penn State Mark

Spring 2010 Academic Calendar

Key Dates and Deadlines for the Spring 2010 Semester
Description Day Date
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Saturday - Monday January 2 - 25
Leave of Absence - Deadline Friday January 8
1 3Arrival Day - New Students Saturday January 9
Student Registration - Deadline Sunday January 10
Classes Begin Monday January 11
2Drop/Add Period Monday - Wednesday January 11 - 20
Martin Luther King Day - No Classes Monday January 18
2Late Registration and Late Drop Begin Thursday January 21
Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period Monday - Sunday February 15 - March 7
Spring Break - No Classes Monday - Friday March 8 - 12
2Late Drop - Deadline Friday April 9
Withdrawal - Deadline Friday April 30
Classes End Friday April 30
3Study Days Saturday - Sunday May 1 - 2
3Final Exams Monday - Friday May 3 - 7
3Commencement Friday - Sunday May 14 - 16

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses. Refer to the eLion "Course Drop Dates" application for further information. Starting with the first day of the class, a tuition penalty may be charged if the course is dropped.
3These dates may vary among campuses.